Register Now2019 Philadelphia HXO Collaborative Roundtable

Thursday, February 7, 2019 | 4:00 – 8:30pm

As healthcare leaders, we are faced with more challenges than ever before. True solutions require a shift in thought and practice. This is only possible when we come together, across systems, to collaboratively determine the best practices and innovative thinking necessary to advance our industry and truly reshape patient care and safety. Participation in these programs is the beginning of the active change we seek.

Governing Board Co-Chairs

Timothy Friel, MD Timothy Friel, MD
Chair, Department of Medicine
Lehigh Valley Health Network
Tami Minnier Tami Minnier
Chief Quality Officer, UPMC
Executive Director
Beckwith Institute
Stephen Sigworth, MD Stephen Sigworth, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer;
Senior Vice President, Jefferson Physicians

Jefferson Health

Governing Board Members

  • Robert C. Aber, MD, Chair, Department of Medicine, Penn State Health
  • Kert Anzilotti, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Acute Care, Christiana Hospital
  • Carol Barsky, MD, Senior Vice President and Chief Quality Officer, Hackensack Meridian Health
  • Robert Bart, MD, Chief Medical Information Officer, UPMC
  • James Blazar, Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, Hackensack Meridian Health
  • Anne Docimo, MD, Executive Vice President, Population Health and Chief Clinical Transformation Officer, Jefferson Health
  • Alison G. Brown, Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, University of Maryland Medical System
  • Michelle Campbell, Vice President, Patient Safety and Accreditation, Christiana Care Health System
  • Charles H. Chodroff, MD, Senior Vice President, Population Health and Chief Clinical Officer, WellSpan Health
  • Susan Comp, Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, Pinnacle Health Hospitals
  • Nancy Corcoran-Davidoff, Executive Vice President and Chief Experience Officer, Hackensack Meridian Health
  • Peter W. Dillon, MD, President, PSH Medical Group and Executive Vice President, PSH; Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs and Chair Dept. of Surgery, Penn State Health
  • Sharon DiRienzo, Director fo Patient Safety and Risk Management, Main Line Health
  • Lee M. Duke, II, Senior Vice President, Chief Physician Executive and Chief Medical Officer, Lancaster General Health
  • Walter H. Ettinger, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, University of Maryland Medical System
  • Gerald J. Fulda, MD, Chair, Department of Surgery; Director of Surgical Critical Care, Christiana Care Health System
  • Mary Ann Graham, Infectious Disease Control, Virtua Health
  • Mangla Gulati, MD, Associate Chief Medical Officer, Vice President of Patient Safety and Clinical Effectiveness, University of Maryland Medical Center
  • Samuel Hammerman, MD, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Select Medical Corporation
  • Robert E. Harbaugh, MD, Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, Penn State Health
  • Laura Hayes, Vice President Clinical Quality, Safety and Performance Improvement, Virtua Health
  • Michael Jablonover, MD, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, University of Maryland Medical Center
  • Neil Jasani, MD, Chief People Officer, Christiana Care Health System
  • Eileen Jaskuta, System Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety, Main Line Health
  • Allan S. Klapper, MD, System Chair, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Allegheny Health Network
  • Don Klingen, MD, Chief Information Medical Officer, Main Line Health
  • Carol Kuplen, President, St. Luke’s University Hospital
  • Helene Loeb, Director of Quality Management, Virtua Clinical Quality; Safety and Performance Improvement, Virtua Health
  • Susan M. Manzi, MD, Chair, Department of Medicine; Director, Lupus Center of Excellence, Allegheny Health Network
  • Matthew McCambridge, MD, Chief Quality Officer, Lehigh Valley Health Network
  • Thomas M. McLoughlin, MD, Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Lehigh Valley Health Network
  • Ann Muller, Corporate Director of Nursing, Universal Health Services
  • Geoff Nicholson, MD, Chief Medical Officer, WellSpan Health
  • David A. Pegues, MD, Infection Prevention Manager, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Mary Ellen Pfeiffer, MD, Chief Patient Safety Officer, WellSpan Health
  • Mike R. Ripchinski, MD, Chief Quality Officer and Chief Medical Information Officer, Lancaster General Health
  • Lanyce Roldan, Chief Nurse Executive, Lancaster General Hospital
  • Donna Sabol, Vice President and Chief Quality Officer, St. Luke’s University Health Network
  • Julia Shaklee Sammons, MD, Medical Director, Department of Infection Prevention and Control, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Allen J. Taylor, MD, Chief of Cardiology, MedStar Heart and Vascular Institute
  • Martin Topiel, MD, Infection Control Officer and Medical Director of Antimicrobial Stewardship, Virtua Health
  • Thomas F. Tracey, Jr., MD, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center; Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics, Penn State College of Medicine
  • Thomas Whalen, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Lehigh Valley Health Network
  • Ken Wood, MD, Chief Clinical Officer, University of Maryland Medical Center
  • Kathy Wroten, Infection Prevention Director, Christiana Hospital


Collaborating on Change: Navigating Significant Challenges Across Systems
With more and more challenges facing the healthcare industry, it’s difficult to determine where the immediate needs are or how to even start addressing the issues. The 2019 HXO Collaborative Roundtable Dinner Series takes an intimate look at critical challenges facing leaders in Philadelphia today. Leadership panels will look at the future of the industry, discuss the most pressing barriers, and collectively create a roadmap to generating forward momentum to positively impact patient care.


Karen Murphy, PhD, RN Verdi DiSesa, MD, MBA
Senior Vice Dean, Clinical Affairs
Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
President and Chief Executive Officer
Temple University Hospital
Chief Operating Officer
Temple University Health System
Karen Murphy, PhD, RN Karen Murphy, PhD, RN
Chief Innovation Officer
Geisinger Health System
Anthony Wehbe, MD, MBA Anthony Wehbe, MD, MBA
Chief Population Health Executive
Jefferson Health New Jersey



The Governing Board is reviewing nominated sponsors and selecting the industry-leading partners that they will be inviting to participate. For sponsorship inquiries, please email Tony Dunham at

Dinner Moderator Sponsor

Sirius Healthcare and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Platinum Partner


Location and Venue

Water Works - The Engine House

Water Works – The Engine House
640 Waterworks Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Phone: | Website

Forum Contact

Please contact Tony about any of your dinner or sponsorship needs.

Tony Dunham, Executive Director, Healthcare Executive ForumsTony Dunham

Executive Director
Healthcare Executive Forums

503.765.5467 – Direct
503.919.1717 – Cell

Connect with Tony



Attending a Healthcare Executive Forum
enables you to benefit from a timely, valuable
peer-to-peer exchange, guided by esteemed
CEO’s, chief medical officers, chief surgeons
and department heads from America’s leading
hospitals and ambulatory surgery centers – not
an event company, vendor or association with
their own agenda. Register today or contact us
to learn more.