Register Now2018 Pacific NW Healthcare Innovation Forum

December 3-4

Governing Board Chair

Bernard A. Harris, Jr., MD, MBA, FACP Bernard A. Harris, Jr., MD, MBA, FACP
NASA Space Shuttle Astronaut
Board Member, Texas Medical Center
President, Harris Foundation
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Partner, Vesalius Ventures
Gary S. Kaplan, MD  Gary S. Kaplan, MD
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Virginia Mason Health System
Jon Ness Jon Ness
Chief Executive Officer
Kootenai Health
Joseph Sluka, MBA Joseph Sluka, MBA
President and Chief Executive Officer
St. Charles Health System

Governing Board Members

  • Aimee Baerlocher, MPH, CIC, FAPIC, System Director Infection Prevention, St. Luke’s Health System
  • Mike Bertagnolli, Director of Pharmacy, Bozeman Health
  • Dana Bjarnason, PhD, RN, NE-BC, Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, OHSU Healthcare; Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs, OHSU School of Nursing
  • Michael Carr, Vice President, Information Security Technology and Chief Information Security Officer, Legacy Health
  • Jessica Cozzens, MD, MPH, Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Staff Physician, Dept. of Family Medicine, Billings Clinic
  • Connie Davis, MD, Regional Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Skagit Regional Health
  • Julie B. Duncan, Director, Center for Clinical Excellence, University of Washington Medical Center
  • Cort Garrison, Chief Health Information Officer, OHSU Healthcare
  • Jim Guyn, MD, Senior Vice President, Population Health, St. Charles Health System
  • Banning Hendriks, Director, Patient Experience, OHSU Healthcare
  • Anne Hirsch, Internal Medicine, Legacy Health
  • Bronwyn J. Houston, MHA, MA, President, Randall Children’s Hospital at Legacy Emanuel
  • Beth Ann Kavanagh, Director of Infection Prevention and Employee Health, Swedish Medical Center
  • Jan L. Keller-Unger, PhD, MS, RN, CENP, Regional Executive Director, Education and Professional Practice, Providence St. Joseph Health
  • Victoria King, Senior Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer, PeaceHealth
  • James Loeffelholz, MD, CPE, FACP, FAAPL, Interim Chief Medical Officer, Bozeman Health
  • Lewis L. Low, MD, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Legacy Health
  • Anthony R. Masciotra, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, OHSU Practice Plan; Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Practice, OHSU School of Medicine
  • Joe Ness, Vice President Professional and Support Services, Interim Chief Operations Officer, OHSU Healthcare
  • Scott O’Brien, Chief Strategy Officer, Washington and Montana Region, Providence Health & Services
  • Jason Parks, President, Pulse Heart Institute, MultiCare Health System
  • Patricia Richesin, President, Kootenai Care Network, Kootenai Accountable Care
  • Jason A. Spring, FACHE, Chief Strategy Officer, Kalispell Regional Healthcare
  • Wendy Sue Swanson, MD, MBE, FAAP, Chief of Digital Innovation, Pediatrician, Digital Health, Seattle Children’s Hospital
  • Rod Tarrago, MD, Chief Medical Information Officer, Medical Director – Medication Safety, Pediatric Intensivist, Seattle Children’s



We are currently working with the Governing Board to develop the agenda based on their insight and direction. We will post sessions and speakers as soon as they are finalized. Below is our general forum daily schedule.

Healthcare Innovation Forums 2018-19 Daily Schedule


Our speakers will be added in the upcoming weeks. Stay tuned…


The Governing Board is reviewing nominated sponsors and selecting the industry-leading partners that they will be inviting to participate. For sponsorship inquiries, please email Kristina Griffith at

Supporting Sponsor

SLD Technology

SLD Technology designs and fabricates cutting-edge laminar airflow systems for operating room environments. Our AirFRAME® system, is an adaptation from the same downflow cleanroom systems utilized in semiconductor and the biopharma markets. This fully integrated solution brings air, lighting and ceiling-hung equipment supports into a single fixture that hangs above the patient bed.

Bringing it all together as a factory assembled system reduces schedule, coordination and site conflicts that require attention from multiple trades and vendors in field erected methods. Modules install in hours versus weeks using traditional methods and can accommodate tomorrow’s technology today.

Utilizing contamination control expertise and technologies from cleanrooms, SLD surpasses the minimum design guidelines as required by ASHRAE 170. SLD products offer a lower cost of ownership to all healthcare stakeholders by increasing contamination control while lowering maintenance and energy costs. AirFRAME® is the more efficient project delivery method on the market today.

Location and Venue

We are awaiting on venue finalization, please check back for full details coming soon.

Forum Contact

Please contact Kristina about any of your forum or sponsorship needs.

Kristina Griffith, Executive Director, Healthcare Innovation ForumsKristina Griffith

Executive Director
Healthcare Innovation Forums

503.765.9046 – Direct
541.510.1000 – Cell

Connect with Kristina



Attending a Healthcare Innovation Forum
enables you to benefit from a timely, valuable
peer-to-peer exchange, guided by esteemed
CEO’s, chief medical officers, chief surgeons
and department heads from America’s leading
hospitals and ambulatory surgery centers – not
an event company, vendor or association with
their own agenda. Register today or contact us
to learn more.